CORE Curriculum Volume 6: The Kingdom of God

  • Sale
  • Regular price $13.99

The Kingdom of God is the sixth volume of the C.O.R.E. Curriculum series. C.O.R.E. stands for: Comprehensive, Orthodox, Restorational, and Essential. The C.O.R.E. series is a comprehensive approach to Christian education that provides curriculum and learning materials for the body of Christ. The series is constructed on the belief that the biblical role of teaching is not just to "go deeper" but to provide a systematic and relevant approach to educating and edifying all disciples. The C.O.R.E. Series is also restorational. What does it mean that a curriculum is restorational? It means that it seeks to take its place in the tradition of unifying all Christians into a single body that adheres to the teachings of the New Testament and the New Testament church. The material covered in this series is essential in that not every imaginable topic in Christianity and the word of God is covered but it includes a broad collection of topics that are vital to Christian understanding and growth.

Each Book in the series can be used as part of the larger series or as an independent resource. Each individual text in the series is set up so that it can be used flexibly in a number of ways. No matter the size, structure, or educational progress of a church, the C.O.R.E. Curriculum Series will meet its needs. Each text can be used in a church on an individual basis, in a small group discussion format, in a small group Bible talk/Bible study format, or in a more formal classroom setting.

Each chapter of every Book contains all the resources and lesson plans needed to implement the material in any of those formats. he C.O.R.E. Curriculum consists of twelve volumes:

I. The Word of God
II. The Life of Christ
III. People of the Coming Age
IV. Life as God's Family
V. A Life of Worship
VI. The Kingdom of God
VII. The King's Church
VIII. The Nature of God
IX. Spiritual Disciplines
X. The Tough Questions
XI. The Old Testament
XII. The New Testament